Fostering Dogs :)

Mom and I are going to foster a dog for the weekend. I get excited just thinking about having a sweet, furry creature to cuddle and give love too. I’ve missed having a dog in the house to follow me around and be my best friend. Sedona has been gone since January and I haven’t felt the same since then.

I bought the dog we are fostering for the weekend a stuffed animal… Biscuit. It’s not very long at all, that we’re fostering, but the rescue organization we got Sedona from said we could foster for a weekend or a week… any time. It helps dogs that have been there for a while get a break to relax away from the other dogs in a safe, cozy environment. So, Mom and I agreed to do it for the sweet pup, and I knew a little stuffed animal would make them smile as well. And so… here we are… about to get a dog and have a little present to make the pup feel welcome in our home. It’s exciting. I’m so happy to do this.

I’m not sure which dog I’m fostering… just yet, but I will find out tomorrow. It’ll be a surprise and I love that. I don’t care what breed, what age… I just want the saddest, loneliest, in need of the most love, pup. ❤

Dogs are so special. Even if you can help a dog for a short amount of time, it makes a difference to them. They’ll appreciate it. I would save all the pups if I could.

Since I was little, I’ve always had a heart for dogs. I would read to them at library events, play with my uncle’s dogs, want cute doggie stuffed animals. I loved them since day one. I can’t wait to continue this journey of helping sweet dogs out and giving them the happiness and contentment they deserve in a warm home with a soft bed and all the stuffed animals to snuggle with.

Always remember… adopt or foster… don’t shop!

One thought on “Fostering Dogs :)

Leave a comment