The Significance of Hot Chocolate

Ahh, a nice warm cup of hot chocolate with whip cream on top. Creamy, chocolaty goodness. Sounds wonderful, doesn’t it?

It’s perfect for late cold nights watching movies after you spent all day at the office. One last treat before bed time, right? A lil chocolaty treat to make your night a little brighter and sweet. And when you have a cute mug to pour it in, yes, EVEN BETTER. I have so many cute mugs to choose from, making it EVEN EXTRA BETTER.

I think everyone should have endless hot chocolate during the winter. It’s funny… hot chocolate reminds me of my childhood. Brad, my brother, and I, would get so excited when it snowed. We would watch it slowly come down and then when it snowed enough, put on our snow suits and go play in it. We would be freezing and come back in the house covered in snow after snowball fights and snow angels and playing with our sled. Mom would have the hot chocolate ready with whip cream and we would put on our robes to get all toasty warm.

Hot chocolate brings back happy little memories of simpler times. I LOVE how a sweet drink can take you back to a special moment in your life. It’s funny… just yesterday I was eight, and today, twenty-six. I’ll look back one day and say…it’s funny… just yesterday I was twenty-six, and today, fifty.

But every time I drink hot chocolate, I’m eight again… even if it’s just for a moment.

One thought on “The Significance of Hot Chocolate

Leave a comment