My 2022 Reading List… So Far

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies . . . The man who never reads lives only one.” – George R.R. Martin

Lately I’ve been reading non-stop. I seem to always have a book in hand and a highlighter, ready to mark up and get lost in an exciting story. There’s just something magical about reading. Sometimes, I like it even better than watching TV.

My mom bought me a bunch of books for Christmas (bless her heart), so it looks like I’m gonna be busy for a little while reading book after book. And after I finish reading all of them, I’ll probably order a few more on Amazon or re-read some books I already I own. I just can’t stop reading!

Here’s a few books I’m currently working on…

1) Kris Jenner… and All Things Kardashian – Kris Jenner

2) The Rescue – Nicholas Sparks

3) One of Us Is Lying – Karen McManus

4) The Return – Nicholas Sparks

5) After We Fell – Anna Todd

6) After Ever Happy – Anna Todd

7) Before – Anna Todd

Well, if you’re looking for a new read… consider reading one from my list. Romance, drama, mystery, and a biography… there’s a few options to choose from you might like!

Once I finish these books, I’ll have to explore and see what other stories pique my interest that I can add to my 2022 reading list. I know I want to read soon the sequel to One of Us Is LyingOne of Us Is Next. They even have a TV show based off of the books on Peacock! I watched it recently and if I were to rate it – 10/10. It’s the perfect show and books for you if you love mystery and teen drama. And basically it’s “The Breakfast Club” meets “Gossip Girl.”

“Let’s be reasonable and add an eighth day to the week that is devoted exclusively to reading.” – Lena Dunham

One thought on “My 2022 Reading List… So Far

  1. You are a reader like your Mothers side of the family. I love to read and read as much as I can. Your Great Grandmother , Agnes , her sister Aunt Ruth always had a book in there hand. Aunt Judi reads too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment