Self-Care Tips Brought to You by Cheabae Xo

Take Care of Yourself, Darling

You’re busy! You work 9-5 Monday through Friday and can barely catch a break on the weekend! Whether you relate or not, let’s face it… sometimes it’s hard to get the self-care we so desperately crave! Do we still need it? Absolutely! Self-care is everything and it’s so important to make time for it. We need to feel refreshed and get our vibe back whether it’s a day of treating yourself or one hour of “me time”. With that being said, here’s a few helpful tips on the best ways to stay healthy and happy!

Cheabae’s 10 Favorite Self-Care Treatments

1) Take a Bath – whether I’m in a good or bad mood, a long, warm bath is one of my favorite ways to unwind for a bit. I give myself an hour of no talking or over-thinking and instead, sit in complete silence and just enjoy the quietness and relaxation of it (trust me, you can’t go wrong). And while you’re at it, buy your favorite bath bomb!

2) Drink Iced Coffee While Binge Watching Netflix – ahhh, that first sip of cool, refreshing coffee while I watch Good Girls and sit on my cozy bed (I live for it). If you have a Keurig, great! If not, run over to Dunkin’ Donuts and order a coconut iced coffee with their option of 20% more caffeine (yes, Dunkin’ give us the energy we need) and then plop down on the couch, kick your feet up, and pick out a Netflix show that tickles your fancy.

3) Clean Your Room – I know, it sounds crazy, but how can you vibe if you’re surrounded by a mess? You just can’t! So, pick your clothes up off the floor and bring out the vacuum. If you’re feelin’ wild, re-decorate too (make your room feel like your happy place and hang up new, cute wall art or buy a new bedspread).

4) Buy a Face Mask – It’s a given! How can you have the proper self-care treatment without a nourishing Shea Butter or Brightening Lemon mask to clean those pores and leave your skin feeling super soft??? Ladies, go to Target right now and get one!

5) Shop Till You Drop Queen – head over to the mall and spend a lil extra cash on something for your next girls’ outing or get comfy pjs for a night in! Either way, you can’t go wrong with a super cute outfit that makes you feel fabulous!

6) Cuddle With Your Pet – this is the best kind of self-care, hands down. Pet your dog, cat, ferret, whatever you got and snuggle right next to your bff on the couch. You’ll love it and so will they!

7) Get Your Hair Done – your hair is the crown on your head! Treat it right and make an appointment at a salon for some highlights or a new cut (maybe a bob style if you’re down to experiment). I recently cut my hair shoulder length and got red highlights to try something new and let me tell ya…I AM VIBING WITH IT!

8) Zoom Your Best Pals – I call my friend, Lydia, on Zoom every Friday night to catch up with her and watch a movie. It’s my favorite day of the week, because I get to see my gal pal and keep in touch despite being states away. She keeps me sane with all the craziness of the COVID and gives me a fun night to chill, spill some tea, and almost always, watch a scary movie (sorry, not sorry Lydia hehe).

9) Get Lost in a Good Book – whether it’s an Agatha Christie Novel or a light rom com story, take the night off and go on a journey with the characters. Forget about your latest to do list and crack open a book that gets you so hyped, you just can’t put it down!

10) Paint Like Picasso – get to paintin’! Choose your favorite quote or draw your pet on a canvas. Who cares if it looks like the work of a six-year-old?? If you want to try something fun and laid back, head over to Michael’s and purchase what you need for a chance to get crafty and have a fun time while doing it.

These are just a few of my go-to, self-care treatments. The list is endless, believe me! I’m always coming up with new ways to keep my mental health vibing & thriving! If you don’t find any of these tips worthwhile, create your own. Whatever floats your boat! Self-care is all about what makes you relax and calm, so do just that!

Firefly Lane is my current, favorite read. Check out the new show on Netflix too (my girl, Katherine Heigel, is in it)!

“If you feel “burnout” setting in, if you feel demoralized and exhausted, it is best, for the sake of everyone, to withdraw and restore yourself.” – Dalai Lama

One thought on “Self-Care Tips Brought to You by Cheabae Xo

Leave a comment